Advisors assist in the theoretical development of our approaches and in their practical application through projects:

T.F.H. Allen: Professor Emeritus, Botany and Environmental Studies, Department of Botany, University of Wisconsin, Madison, Wisconsin, United States.

Dave Cressman is the Former President of EcoLogistics, Ltd., an award-winning soil-conservationist, and a founding board member of NESH.

George Francis: Professor Emeritus, Department of Environment and Resource Studies, University of Waterloo, Waterloo, Ontario, Canada.

Silvio Funtowicz: Professor at the University of Bergen (Norway) at the Centre for the Study of the Sciences and the Humanities (SVT).

Gilberto Gallopin: Regional Advisor, Environmental Policies, UN Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean.

Mario Giampietro: ICREA Research Professor at Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona (UAB)

Nina-Marie Lister: Associate Professor, School of Urban and Regional Planning, Ryerson University and Visiting Associate Professor, Harvard Graduate School of Design.

Tamsyn Murray: Researcher in agro-ecosystem health and land use. Centre for Systemic Development, University of Western Sydney Hawkesbury Campus and Centro Internacional de Agriculture Tropical (CIAT) Eco-Regional Centre

Ernesto Raez-Luna: Director, Tambopata Program Conservation International – Perœ and winner of the 2008 Whitley Award.

Jerry Ravetz: Consultant in ecological health and sustainable development, London, England; Co-editor of Futures journal.

Henry Regier: Named to the Order of Canada and Professor Emeritus, Institute of Environmental Studies, University of Toronto; Elmira, Ontario, Canada.

Scott Slocombe: Dr. John McMurray Research Chair in Environmental Geography and Professor, Balsillie School of International Affairs, University of Waterloo, Waterloo, Ontario, Canada.

Sylvia Tognetti: Independent consultant, Environmental Science and Policy, based in the Washington DC area, on issues pertaining to the development of payment and institutional arrangements needed to insure the continued provision of ecosystem services.